Advisory Board & Ambassadors

Dr Bruce Campbell
Director, Research Programme on Climate Change, Agriculture and Food Security, CGIAR Consortium

Dr Naoka Ishii
CEO and Chairperson, Global Environment Facility

Roman Mendle
Smart Urban Infrastructure, ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability

Dymphna van der Lans
CEO, Clinton Climate Initiative

Peter-Erik Ywema
General Manager, SAI Platform

Professor Sayed Azam-Ali
CEO, Crops for the Future Research Centre

Dr Gunhild Stordalen
CEO, EAT Food Forum

Dr Ouled Belgacem
Head Regional Programme, International Center for Agricultural Research in Dry Areas 

And with thanks to our Technical Steering Committee for their continued support:
H.E. Dr Rashid Shariqi, Director General, Abu Dhabi Food Control Authority • Adam Anders, Managing Director, Anterra Capital • Nicolas Denis, Principal, McKinsey & Company • Prof Joel Cuello, Professor of Biosystems Engineering, The University of Arizona • Dr Alex Escola, Associate Professor, University of Lleida • Dr Khaled Hassouna, Associate Director, MENA Initiatives, Virginia Tech • Dr Kiran Sharma, CEO – Agribusiness, International Crops Research Institute for the Semi ‑Arid Tropics • Dr Michael Schwarz, Immediate Past President, World Aquaculture Society • Dr Mourad Moursi, Research Fellow – Harvest Plus, International Food Policy Research Institute • Rene van Veenhuizen, Senior Programme Officer, RUAF Foundation • Dr Wijnand Swart, Professor Plant Pathology, University of Free State • Dr Pamela Ronald, Professor Plant Pathology, UC Davis • Rajesh Srivastava, Managing Director, RABO Equity Partners • Dr Abdullah Al Shankiti, Soil Management Research, International Center for Biosaline Agriculture

Dr Hans van der Beek
Agricultural Counsellor for GCC Countries, Embassy of the Kingdom of Netherlands

Dr Caleb Harper
Founder – MIT City Farm, MIT Media Labs

Dr Juergen Voegele
Senior Director, Agriculture Global Practice, The World Bank

Dr Chaitanya Krishna Rae
Researcher – Business Model Analysis and Enterprise Development, International Water Management Institute

Marcelo C De Andrade
Chairman-Founder, Pro-Natura International

Dr Dennis Garrity
UN Drylands Ambassador, Senior Fellow, World Agroforestry Center 

Martin Bwalya
Head of Agriculture, NEPAD

Dr Mark Holderness
Executive Director, Global Forum on Agricultural Research

Eng. Jennie van der Mheen
Account Manager Africa, Wageningen UR

Maximilian Loessl
Founder, Association for Vertical Farming; Agrilution 


GFIA sponsors and supporters